Sunday, June 16, 2019

Eagle Butte
Partly sunny
Partly sunny

South Dakota State University announces Dean’s List

BROOKINGS, SD – The following students have been named to the dean’s list for academic excellence after the fall 2018 semester at South Dakota State University. To earn dean’s list distinctions in SDSU’s colleges, students must have completed a minimum of 12 credits and must have earned at least a 3.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale. Students with an asterisk received a perfect 4.0 GPA.

Students from 36 states and 30 foreign nations are on the list.

Students with F, I, U, RI or RU grades are not eligible regardless of system term GPA attained. Note that these criteria include courses that were taken at other South Dakota institutions this term. A minimum of 12 credits within the 100-699 course range must be taken. A student who passes pre-general education courses may still qualify, if the student has 12 other credits that do fall within the 100-699 range.

Those named from Eagle Butte are: Jessica Mae Berndt, SNURS (College of Nursing); Katelyn Rae Berndt*, SAFES (College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences); Jayda Kole Farlee, SNURS (College of Nursing); Tori Fayeth Jensen*, SNURS (College of Nursing); Timber Lake Morgan Jade Ducheneaux, SNURS (College of Nursing).

Those named from Dupree are: Andrew Joseph Hoffman, SENGR (Jerome J. Lohr College of Engineering)