Monday, August 3, 2020

Mesonet at SD State Eagle Butte realtime weather web widget

SDSU announces dean’s list

BROOKINGS, S.D. – The following students have been named to the dean’s list for academic excellence following the fall 2017 semester at South Dakota State University. To earn dean’s list distinctions in SDSU’s colleges, students must have completed a minimum of 12 credits and must have earned at least a 3.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale. Students with an asterisk received a perfect 4.0 GPA.

Students from 29 states and 30 foreign nations are on the entire of list of more than 3,000 students.

Students with F, I, U, RI or RU grades are not eligible regardless of system term GPA attained. This criterion includes courses that were taken at other South Dakota Board of Regents institutions this term. A minimum of 12 credits within the 100-699 course range must be taken. A student who passes pregeneral education courses may still qualify, if the student has 12 other credits that do fall within the 100-699 range.

School Codes:

SAGBS – College of Agriculture & Biological Sciences

SA&S – College of Arts & Sciences

SEHS – College of Education & Human Sciences

SENGR – Jerome J. Lohr College of Engineering

SNURS – College of Nursing

SPAHP – College of Pharmacy and Allied Health Professions

SUC – University College

Note: Students enrolled at another South Dakota Board of Regents’ institution are also noted. For example, NUC is listed. That is Northern State University’s University College.

Eagle Butte:

Katelyn Rae Berndt*, SAGBS

E’Vanna Snow Dupris, SEHS