Friday, August 14, 2020

Mesonet at SD State Eagle Butte realtime weather web widget

Outstanding school administrators recognized

PIERRE, SD – The School Administrators of South Dakota (SASD) held a luncheon at the Ramkota Convention Center to recognize the eight Outstanding Administrators of South Dakota.  Among the eight were: Kelly Glodt, Pierre, School Superintendent; Cotton Koch, Madison, Middle School Principal; Cathy Telin, Britton Hecla, School Business Official; Chris Noid, Howard, Elementary School Principal; Julie Marshall, Timber Lake, Secondary School Principal; Brad McDonald, Tri Valley, Assistant Secondary School Principal; Sue McAdaragh, Sioux Falls, Curriculum Leader; and Jerry Aberle, Northeast Education Coop, Director of Special Education for being named outstanding administrators by their respective administrator parent groups. 

Along with the Outstanding Administrators Awards, Kevin Nelson, Elementary Principal of the Beresford School District was Awarded the Swier Law Office Legislative Advocacy Award.  This award is given to an individual who has worked to advance the positions of education at the local and national level.

Following the luncheon, the Outstanding Administrators were presented on the floors of the House and Senate and recognized with a legislative commemoration.

The Outstanding Administrators Luncheon is an annual event sponsored by the School Administrators of South Dakota, a statewide professional organization for school Administrators in South Dakota.