Saturday, August 15, 2020

Mesonet at SD State Eagle Butte realtime weather web widget

Five Dewey County seats up for election

Two county commissioner seats in Dewey County are open this year in District 4 and District 5.

Incumbent’s Robert Berndt in District 4 and Robert Keckler, both democrats have filed petitions for the two seats.

Along with the two commission seats, the Dewey County State’s Attorney along with the County Treasurer and Coroner seats are also opening up.

Current state’s attorney Steven Aberle has filed a petition for the prosecutor seat. 

Mikki LaCompte has turned in a petition for the Treasurer seat.

Ryan Maher took out a petition for precinct commitee man for precinct number six.

The deadline for filing nominating petitions is March 29, 2016 at 5:00 p.m. If a petition is mailed by registered mail by March 29, 2016 at 5:00 p.m., it shall be considered filed.